Our Team

Francisco Álvarez

Profession: Biochemist

Institution: Universidad de Concepción

Functions and interests: Development of Biomarkers related to Mother-Child communication, cell cultures, nucleic acid extraction and Next Generation Sequencing.

 

E-mail: falvarez@melisainstitute.org

Research Fellow Proteogenomics

Guillermo Nourdin

Profession: Bioinformatics Engineer

Institution: Universidad de Talca

Functions and interests: Analysis and organization of proteomic and genomic data of fluids and human tissues through bioinformatics techniques.

 

E-mail: gnourdin@melisainstitute.org

Research Fellow Bioinformatics

Pablo Saldivia

Profession: Biochemist

Institution: Universidad Austral de Chile

Functions and interests: Development of Biomarkers related to Mother-Child communication, high-performance proteomic analysis of human fluids, nucleic acid extraction and Next Generation Sequencing.

 

E-mail: psaldivia@melisainstitute.org

Research Fellow Proteogenomics

Estefanía Contreras

Profession: Laboratory Technician and Blood Bank

Institution: Instituto Profesional Virginio Gómez

Functions and interests: Sample handling and processing (maternal fluids).

 

E-mail: econtreras@melisainstitute.org

Laboratory Technician

Miguel Bravo

Profession: Kinesiologist

Institution: Universidad de Chile

Functions and interests: Co-researcher in the area of Maternal Health; search, collection and creation of analytical and epidemiological databases

 

E-mail: mbravo@melisainstitute.org

Research Fellow Epidemiology

Wendy Garin

Profession:  Matron, Licensed in Obstetrics and Childcare

Institution: Universidad de Concepción

Functions and interests: Clinical Sampling, patient education, entry of clinical information to databases, monitoring of protocol participants.

 

E-mail: wgarin@melisainstitute.org

Clinical Trial Monitor

Juan F. Stecher

Profession: Doctor Specializing in Gynecology and Obstetrics

Institution: Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción- Specialty:  Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Functions and interests: Clinical protocol, down syndrome therapy coordinator, TRIC team researcher

 

E-mail: jstecher@melisainstitute.org

Clinical Research

Roxana Abarzúa

Profession: Nurse technician

Institution: INACAP

Functions and interests: Recruitment team, clinical sampling.

 

E-mail: rabarzua@melisainstitute.org

Clinical Trial Monitor

María Elena Critto

Profession: Sociologist

Institution: Universidad del Salvador, Argentina. 

Functions and interests: Social Epidemiology

 

E-mail: mcritto@melisainsitute.org

Research Associate Social Epidemiology

Sebastián Haddad

Profession: MD, MSB.

Institution: Universidad Anahuac. Medical clerkship at The University of Miami School of Medicine – Jackson Health System.

Functions and interests: Medical and basic research, translational medicine and research databases.

 E-mail: shaddad@melisainstitute.org

Medical Research

Cristian Parraguez

Profession: Accountant Auditor

Institution: Universidad Tecnológica Metropolitana

Functions and interests: Accounting, administrative and tax advice from MELISA Institute

 

E-mail: cparraguez@melisainstitute.org

Financial Accounting

Vicente Rampoldi

Profession: Lawyer

Institution: Universidad de Chile

Functions and interests: Issuance, formalization and execution of quotes and purchase orders, payment providers, among other functions.

 

E-mail: vrampoldi@melisainstitute.org

Legal Department

Felipe Cea

Profession: Journalist

Institution: Universidad Nebrija

Functions and interests: Content manager, social media manager and communications consultant.

 

E-mail: fcea@melisainstitute.org

Public Information Officer

CONTACT US

Thank you for your interest in our research.

Contact us if you have any questions or comments about our work, services or publications.

Dalcahue 1120, suite 103, San Pedro de la Paz - Bio Bio, Chile

LOGOTIPO_VECTOR MELISA ORIGINAL (vertici