top of page
7  About-Nosotros.png

Profession: Bioinformatics Engineer

Institution: Universidad de Talca

Functions and interests: Analysis and organization of proteomic and genomic data of fluids and human tissues through bioinformatics techniques.

 

E-mail: gnourdin@melisainstitute.org

Guillermo Nourdin, MSc

Expert in Bioinformatics

Staff Scientist

6 About-Nosotros.png

Profession: Biochemist

Institution: Universidad Austral de Chile

Functions and interests: Development of Biomarkers related to Mother-Child communication, high-performance proteomic analysis of human fluids, nucleic acid extraction and Next Generation Sequencing.

 

E-mail: psaldivia@melisainstitute.org

Pablo Saldivia

BIOCHEM

Staff Scientist

8  About-Nosotros.png

Profession: Laboratory Technician and Blood Bank

Institution: Instituto Profesional Virginio Gómez

Functions and interests: Sample handling and processing (maternal fluids).

 

E-mail: econtreras@melisainstitute.org

Estefanía Contreras

Laboratory Technician

Staff Scientist

IMG_4564 Blanco y negro.jpg

Profession: Biochemist

Institution: Universidad de Concepción

Functions and interests: 

 

E-mail: bantilef@melisainstitute.org

Bárbara Antilef

BIOCHEM

Staff Scientist

IMG_4557 Blanco y negro.jpg

Profession: Bachelor of Bioengineering

Institution: Universidad de Concepción

Functions and interests: 

 

E-mail: fcastro@melisainstitute.org

Felipe Castro

Bachelor of Bioengineering

Staff Scientist

14  About-Nosotros-01.png

Profession: Sociologist

Institution: Universidad del Salvador, Argentina. 

Functions and interests: Social Epidemiology

 

E-mail: mcritto@melisainsitute.org

María Elena Critto

Sociologist

Staff Scientist

13  About-Nosotros.png

Profession: MD, MSB.

Institution: Universidad Anahuac. Medical clerkship at The University of Miami School of Medicine – Jackson Health System.

Functions and interests: Medical and basic research, translational medicine and research databases.

 E-mail: shaddad@melisainstitute.org

Sebastián Haddad, MD

Medical Research Advisor

Cristian Parraguez - Blanco y negro.jpg

Profession: Accountant Auditor

Institution: Universidad Tecnológica Metropolitana

Functions and interests: Accounting, administrative and tax advice from MELISA Institute

 

E-mail: cparraguez@melisainstitute.org

Cristian Parraguéz

Accountant Auditor

Financial Accounting

16  About-Nosotros.png

Profession: Lawyer

Institution: Universidad de Chile

Functions and interests: Issuance, formalization and execution of quotes and purchase orders, payment providers, among other functions.

 

E-mail: vrampoldi@melisainstitute.org

Vicente Rampoldi

Lawyer

Legal Affairs

IMG_4368 editada - blanco y negro.jpg

Profession: .Industrial Civil Engineer

Institution: Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción

Functions and interests: Administrative support, management of operational records of the institution, budget management.

 

E-mail: palcaino@melisainstitute.org

Patricio Alcaino

Industrial Civil Engineer

Administrative Officer

IMG_7609_ blanco y negro.jpg

Profession: Lawyer with specialization in Civil Liability

Institution: Universidad de los Andes

Functions and interests: Issuance, formalization and execution of quotes and purchase orders, payment providers, among other functions.

 

E-mail: ekochzamorano@melisainstitute.org

Eloisa Koch

Lawyer

Legal Affairs

Damián_BN.jpg

Profession: Journalist

Institution: Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción

Functions and interests: Content manager, social media manager and communications consultant.

 

E-mail: dvallejos@melisainstitute.org

Damián Vallejos

Journalist

Public Information Officer

bottom of page